Tees Valley History Pages

Transporter Bridge.

Tees Valley History

The area known as the ‘Tees Valley’ occupies the lower reaches of the River Tees, with an extraordinary mixture of some of the region’s richest farmland and picturesque villages on the doorstep of some of the most industrialised parts of the region. ‘Tees Valley’ includes the former County Durham towns of Darlington; Hartlepool and Stockton along with nearby suburbs and villages. To the south of the Tees are the towns of Middlesbrough, Guisborough, Yarm and Redcar, all within the old Cleveland district of Yorkshire.

County Durham History Pages | Yorkshire History Pages

Tees Valley History Pages

Church of St Cuthbert, Darlington


Church of St Peter at Croft-on-Tees

Croft, Hurworth, Sockburn, Sadberge

Infinity bridge, Stockton.


Norton High Street.


The Saxon tower of Billingham church.


Earthworks of motte and bailey castle at Bishopton

Wynyard and Stockton  villages

Sea wall, Old Hartlepool


Elwick village

Hartlepool Villages

Yarm Bridges

Yarm and Egglescliffe

Bottle O' Notes sculpture , Middlesbrough


Captain Cook Birthplace Museum, Stewart Park

Middlesbrough Parks and Suburbs

Roseberry Topping

Guisborough and Cleveland

The Cleveland Coast at Saltburn

Cleveland Coast

County Durham History Pages | Home | Yorkshire History Pages

North East England History and Culture